2018 National Thanksgiving Turkey Presentation

Each year, NTF looks forward to the invitation from the White House to present the National Thanksgiving Turkey to the President of the United States. Carrying forward that history, the 2018 National Thanksgiving Turkey was presented to President Trump by National Turkey Federation Chairman Jeff Sveen. 

Sveen is the first South Dakotan to serve as NTF Chairman, making 2018 the first year the turkeys hailed from the Mount Rushmore State. Peas and Carrots were raised on a Hutterite colony near Huron, South Dakota. South Dakota farmers grow nearly 5 million turkeys each year.