NTF Elects 2022 Leadership

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The National Turkey Federation (NTF) announced the 2022 officer team and Executive Committee members recently elected by the Board of Directors at the 2022 NTF Annual Convention in Tampa.

Ronnie Parker of Circle S Ranch was elected 2022 NTF chairman. Steve Lykken of Jennie-O Turkey Store will serve as vice chairman and John Zimmerman of P&J Products Co. as secretary-treasurer. Phil Seger, representing Farbest Farms, Inc., will move into the role of immediate past chairman.

“I am humbled to serve as National Turkey Federation chairman and lead this organization as we respond to the current threats of avian influenza and look to position the turkey industry for the future,” said Ronnie Parker, 2022 NTF chairman. “While avian influenza will no doubt be a major area of work for NTF, we will also continue our focus on identifying solutions to enhance turkey health, advancing the turkey industry’s efforts on food safety, addressing supply chain challenges, including labor availability, and engaging consumers with turkey products. We have a lengthy agenda before us in 2022. My goal is to build on NTF’s strong foundation of leadership and see all members get involved to help move the industry forward.”

Ronnie Parker is a 44-year veteran of the turkey industry and is General Manager of Circle S Ranch headquartered in Monroe, North Carolina. Parker joined Circle S Ranch in 1997. In 1978, he started his career in the turkey business with Stout Enterprises, which was later sold to Rocco Farms. Parker is a past president of the South Carolina Turkey Federation, South Carolina Poultry Federation and the North Carolina Poultry Federation. He resides in Monroe with his wife, Bobbie Jo. Together they have three children and six grandchildren, with one on the way.

ntf officers
From left: Immediate Past Chairman Phil Seger, 2022 Chairman Ronnie Parker, Vice Chairman Steve Lykken and Secretary/Treasurer John Zimmerman

In addition to Parker, Lykken, Zimmerman and Seger, the following individuals will serve as NTF Executive Committee members in 2022: Leon Fletcher of Cargill, Inc., Jay Jandrain of Butterball, LLC, Doug Johnson of Perdue Farms Inc., Ron Kardel of West Liberty Foods, LLC, John King of Virginia Poultry Growers Cooperative, Thierry Murad of AJC International, Inc., Christy Puffenbarger of Aviagen Turkeys, Bob Reinhard of Tyson Foods, Alan Rickard of Hybrid Turkeys, Jeff Segars of Foster Farms and Rick VanderSpek of AgForte Farms.